These 28 epic young ladies made club history on Sunday morning December 17th 2017 capturing the club’s first ever Premier Minor title and also our first ever Premier underage title defeating worthy opponents Oulart The Ballagh 1-9 to 1-7 in Hollymount. The girls led by two points at the interval having played with a medium breeze in the first half. These two points were to prove the much needed breathing space as our opposition threw everything they had at us in the second half. Our brave resolve never faltered and the girls withstood the pressure and in typical composed fashion maintained the 2 point lead to be crowned champions. Scores on the day came from Cora Doyle 0-6 (frees) , Emma Dempsey 1-1, Jessie Morrisey 0-1 & Emma Sweeney 0-1. Proud captain Niamh Buckley lifted the cup and the girls gathered in the clubhouse for food and celebrations joined by family and supporters to celebrate the wonderful occasion.  We’d like to thank the club and sponsors The Sycamore House for the food- Joe, Tony, John and the dishwashing elves and pay tribute to the mentors and most particularly the inspirational  girls for their commitment and incredible work ethic . It has been a long year but this weekend has made it all worthwhile.


Minor Premier Champions 2017

1. Emma Kiely
2. Niamh Buckley ( capt)
3. Aisling Halligan
4. Eva Arthur
5. Eva Crean
6. Róisín Cooney
7. Caoimhe Neville
8. Clodagh Jackman
9. Emma Sinnott
10. Emma Goff
11. Emma Dempsey
12. Cora Doyle
13. Emma Sweeney
14. Jessie Morrissey
15. Holly Hynes 
16. Lara O Shea
17. Rebecca Fanning
18. Andrea Carley
19. Jess Howlin 
20. Katie Barron
21. Alibeth Moran Curran
22. Clodagh White
23. Anna Kearney 
24. Niamh Cogley
25. Niamh Rowe
26. Cora Rowe
27. Katie Kehoe 
28. Eimear Jackman

Mentors: Méabh Cooney, Ciarán Walsh, Angela Finn, Danny O Brien, Tommy Kehoe